

Order of Public Speakers

PLANNING PROPOSAL AUTHORITY – PUBLIC MEETING STRATEGIC PLANNING PANEL OF THE SYDNEY NORTH PLANNING PANEL

Date: Monday, 9 December 2024

Location: MS teams

Time: 9:30am – 5.00pm or until the speakers list is exhausted

Public Meeting

The meeting will begin with introductions from the Panel Chair, Peter Debnam, and a Welcome to Country from the Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council. Following introductions, the Chair will call individuals who have registered to speak from the list below. Individuals will be given two minutes to speak to the panel and Community group representatives will have five minutes to address the panel. We will hear from individual speakers first, followed by Community group representatives. Northern Beaches Council and the proponent will then speak to the panel and respond to Panel questions.

We have provided this running list so that people will be able to track where the meeting is up to in relation to who is speaking and so that speakers are able to prepare to be called upon when their turn arrives.

Meeting Protocols

- All speakers are reminded that they must not reiterate the information and content provided in their submissions as the Panel have read and understood all documentation provided.
- Please ensure that you are prepared to speak when your turn arrives or you may lose your opportunity to speak.
- There will be short breaks throughout the meeting approximately every 45 minutes.
- All cameras and microphones will be automatically disabled. Department Staff will activate your ability
 to access camera and microphone as your turn to speak approaches. Please ensure you log into the
 meeting using your full name as listed in the table below so you can be located by Department staff
 when your turn to speak arises.
- This is a public online meeting and is being recorded. No other recordings or filming of this meeting is allowed.
- Each speaker must be respected and interjections while a person is speaking are not permitted. There
 is to be no personal criticism directed at any speaker. Any breach may result in removal from the
 meeting.

During the meeting, the Panel Chair will call on speakers by name and/or number. The order of speakers is as follows:

Individual speakers - 2 minutes each

Speaker Number	Speaker Name	
1	Gregory William Grace	
2	Brandon Dick	
3	Jenny Cullen	
4	Fiona Dingwall	
5	Anthony Harris	
6	Sarah Stambolieff	
7	Naomi Martin	
8	Patricia Waters	
9	Simon Lyon	
10	Morgan Foster Morris	

11	Sonia Powell	
12	Edwina Laginestra	
13	David James OAM	
14	David Rohr	
15	Rachael Jackson	
16	Jenny Allen	
17	Elizabth Knowles	
18	James Woods	
19	Wendy Gleen	
20	Yvette Eunson	
21	Matthew Gluyas	

22	Rory Kirkpatrick	
23	Michael Childs	
24	Cr Ethan Hrnjak	
25	Elaway Dalby-Ball	
26	Fiona Baker	
27	Brian K Hemsworth	
28	Dylan Conley	
29	Thea Harris	
30	Tracy Lenehan	
31	Mark Atherton	
32	Michele Daeble	
33	Margaret Woods	
34	Dennis Turkovic	
35	Stuart Ing	
36	Ian Royston	
37	Lauren Kajewski	
38	Joanna Mawson-Lee	
39	Matthew Dudek	
40	Greg Kenny	
41	Christine Couley	

42	Marcel van Schie	
43	Keelah Lam	
44	Daniel Schipper	
45	Ann Sharp	
46	Rhonda Williams	
47	George Checkley	
48	Antony Coster	
49	Chris Newbold	
50	Mike Steward	
51	Helen Gompels	
52	Chris Wyatt	
53	Jo Tauro	
54	Angus Gordon OAM	
55	Marion Kiss	
56	Justin Bonsey	
57	Dylan Conley	
58	Jacqueline Marlow	
59	Amanda Jane Reynolds	
60	Robyn Wood	
61	Heidi Hardy & Raymond Kelly	

<u>Community Groups</u> – 5 minutes each

/ Group Name	Speaker on Behalf
original Signage Group	Neil Evers JP
Local Aboriginal Land Council	Tina Weldon-West
rg	Jayson Cooke
eaches Envirolink Inc	Kristyn Glanville
u-ring-gai Environment (FOKE)	Janine Kitson
dcare	Dr Conny Harris
Plant Society	Pamela Dawes
larrabeen Lagoon Catchment	Ron Patton
eaches Climate Action Network	Timothy Maguire
Conservation Foundation Northern	Joe Earl
mmunity Group	
rthern Beaches Bushlands	Nicole Romain
onmental Alliance	Jacinta Nicholls
Dam Catchment Committee	Ann Collins
rigal mob bloodline custodians	Dennis Jones
lla's	Nils de Vries
Community Men's Shed Assoc.	Tim O'Sullivan
al Community Association	Deborah Harris
gress Association	Lisa Bellamy
tate strata committee	Katherine Jones
er for Wakehurst	Michael Regan MP
nber for Mackellar	Dr Sophie Scamps MP
Pittwater	Jacqui Scruby MP
Davidson	Matt Cross MP
	original Signage Group Local Aboriginal Land Council rg eaches Envirolink Inc fu-ring-gai Environment (FOKE) dcare Plant Society Jarrabeen Lagoon Catchment eaches Climate Action Network Conservation Foundation Northern formunity Group orthern Beaches Bushlands conmental Alliance Dam Catchment Committee origal mob bloodline custodians filla's Community Men's Shed Assoc. fal Community Association gress Association tate strata committee for Wakehurst mber for Mackellar r Pittwater Davidson

Northern Beaches Council – 10 minutes

The Proponent - Gyde Consulting and The Metro Local Aboriginal Land Council - 15 minutes